Where It's Going

from by Ellery



Said we’ll start slow
You gotta have somewhere to go
If you push, if you push, it’ll all go to pieces

Said we’ll start small
Pretend like nothing’s there at all
Til the ground, til the ground starts to shake underneath us But

This isn’t over, over yet
This isn’t half of what you’ll get
This isn’t over, over let me show you
Where it’s going

I love a quiet
Room for playing hard to get
When the light, when the light from the window is fading

I love your lips
I love the oh, inevitable kiss
When you breathe, when you breathe with the effort of waiting

Ah, ah, ah, ah...

The deep blue sea
Is tame compared to you and me
When we fell, when we fell, we fell hard in a hurry


from This Isn't Over Yet, released June 15, 2010



all rights reserved


Ellery Cincinnati

Recently heard on "The Lying Game," "No Strings Attached," "One Tree Hill," and more... Join the conversation & get news, etc at www.facebook.com/ellerymusic

contact / help

Contact Ellery

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code